Sign In | Sign Up

My Profile

crazyboy168138
268
.....
Points: 12

Shortcuts

Categories

Post

TF as attack site and malicious
Size: Large, Medium, Small Mon Nov 2, 09 11:57 AM | Category: My Postbar
0

AVG have reported that TF is an attack site and being blocked to access this site? Is it true?

What is the current listing status for passport.bitcomet.com?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 12 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 10 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-11-02, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-11-02.

Malicious software includes 16 scripting exploit(s), 12 exploit(s), 4 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 8 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 3 domain(s), including cnzz13.008.net/, cnxhjm.com/, yaoyao52ogg.com/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including cnxhjm.com/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS24400 (CMNET).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, passport.bitcomet.com appeared to function as an intermediary for the infection of 2 site(s) including playcomet.com/, txwy.com/.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.


Link: http://blog.bitcomet.com/post/136708/ ©
Add to favorites | Quote Reads (389) | Comments (5)

Related Posts

CommentsReload

StarConvoy Mon Nov 2, 09 12:03 PM

This needs to be fixed IMMEDIATELY. I will not use this website as long as it is attempting to install malicious software on my computer.


chucksteruk Mon Nov 2, 09 12:05 PM

im getting the same thing never happened before and the gm needs to let us know whats going on here


chucksteruk Mon Nov 2, 09 12:50 PM

What is the current listing status for passport.bitcomet.com?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 13 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 11 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-11-02, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-11-02.

Malicious software includes 18 scripting exploit(s), 14 exploit(s), 5 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 10 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 3 domain(s), including cnzz13.008.net/, cnxhjm.com/, yaoyao52ogg.com/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including cnxhjm.com/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS24400 (CMNET).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, passport.bitcomet.com appeared to function as an intermediary for the infection of 2 site(s) including playcomet.com/, txwy.com/.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:

* Return to the previous page.

* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center


bcgamer Mon Nov 2, 09 09:39 PM

Check Now


risenash Tue Nov 3, 09 03:50 PM

as of right before the server maintence this morning i was getting same thing but from google chrome i did a trace of the sites causing it and they are from a communications technology company in beijing china but with the login site being changed havent seen anything from google chrome yet



TOP
You need to sign in before