Sign In | Sign Up

My Profile

starbuck_28
7775
.....
Points: 22

Shortcuts

Categories

Post

aXXo question
Size: Large, Medium, Small Sun Jul 20, 08 10:08 AM | Category: My Postbar
1

Hi. Iºm downloading this file now: The X-Files[2008]DvDrip[Eng]-aXXo.avi.bc! OK, I know that the extension bc! itºs incomplete bittorrent file. but when i see preview with bitcomet i see only that i musg go to www.torrent8m.com for free register and upload something and them will send me a codec pack.. am I downloading a fake file?


Link: http://blog.bitcomet.com/post/44179/ ©
Add to favorites | Quote Reads (5009) | Comments (12)

CommentsReload

george_tirebiter (TRODE) Sun Jul 20, 08 02:31 PM

Well ,for starters,The "x-files 2008" dvd is yet to exist.....


starbuck_28 Sun Jul 20, 08 03:58 PM

why not? there are some dozen people at least that had seen it. somebody could use his phone to record it.. i dont care about its quality, i will buy a real dvd but i cant wait untill 24.07!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

'


starbuck_28 Sun Jul 20, 08 03:59 PM

i only wanted to ask if this kind of files, i mean axxo files its a normal one to can open it with standart codecs pack?


starbuck_28 Sun Jul 20, 08 04:00 PM

or i realy must go to that site for register? i think its a fake, but i only wanted to know about axxo files


george_tirebiter (TRODE) Sun Jul 20, 08 10:32 PM

Sorry if I'M wrong . I have no doubt that some form of bootleg is out there to be had.Labeling a file the rip of a dvd for a movie not even in theaters yet says fake to me ...TRODE


LaGata (cassie) Sun Jul 20, 08 11:01 PM

Regardless of if this is really an aXXo release or not (I highly doubt it)...

.

1) AXXo will NEVER offer one of his pics "in exchange" for either another upload, codec, whatever.

.

2) The majority of sites that use this "technique" (you-have-to-go-somewhere-else-and-do/get-this...) are very often scams, looking for unsuspecting users for the difusion of their malware - which can come in the form of .rar files, trojans, viruses and all sorts of unwanted "nasties" - and/or looking to make a fast buck, with the 'promise' of 'cleaning' your now-infected computer (or a password, codec pack, etc.).

.

3) My suggestion... stay away from them...

Ayuda y Foro Español... http://www.cometforums.com/forum/32-espanol-spanish-members/
ogilberry Sun Jul 20, 08 11:55 PM

use mininova.org go search axxo and then see if is in his list...

axxo is one of two people i download and he doesnt usually have crap so id say is fake and crap...


Dark_Shroud Mon Jul 21, 08 12:47 AM

The only place to get real axxo releases.

http://www.mininova.org/user/aXXo


george_tirebiter (TRODE) Mon Jul 21, 08 02:31 AM

All Of The real 'aXXo'films are listed with the http://www.superfundo.org/site .


george_tirebiter (TRODE) Mon Jul 21, 08 02:35 AM

The 'aXXo' link is now under the RIPPERS tab on http://www.superfundo.org/home page ...TRODE


bloominidiot Mon Jul 21, 08 08:49 AM

ANY file that you download that has you go to another site to get a key or a password or a codec etc etc etc..... Delete it immediately and go to the site that you downloaded the torrent from and enter a comment about the file to warn others.

Now, if that site all ready had a warning in the comments and you downloaded it it without paying attention to the warning, too bad for you.

As far as aXXo being good or bad, anyone can put aXXo on their file name, it's up to you to determine if it is legit or not.

Actual files from aXXo are normally to notch files.



TOP
You need to sign in before